22 Months

2 Aug

22 Months

At 22 months, I want to remember that you are jumping all around; when I ask you to do your yoga you get into a downward facing dog position; you are able to identify most all of your body parts when I ask you; your new words are ‘chocolate’ and ‘fuffy’ (coffee); you started to sing your ABC’s; you like counting to three when you do things like walking up/down stairs or when you’re ready to jump; you started to say ‘I love you’ when I say it to you; and you love puppies. You are full of energy and every morning when you wake up you are singing and happy. There are times when you are more difficult and for that I need to harness all of my patience, sometimes it’s not easy. I’m thankful for you every day because you teach me more about myself. Watching a little human grow is one of the most amazing things I’ve experienced in life so far. I love you.

admin-ajax

One Response to “22 Months”

  1. elodiehowat August 3, 2015 at 4:52 am #

    A very nice post Courtney! I agree with you: my children teach me more about myself too. Thanks for sharing. xxx Elodie

Leave a Reply

