Giving Thanks

28 Nov

Victoria Week 3

Thanksgiving is more than just a holiday, and this year I feel it more than ever since I won’t actually be “celebrating” it with the usual feast. For me, this one day out of many where I will take a step back and take stock in all that I have to be thankful for. Naturally, I’m thankful for things like friends and family; my husband; my newborn daughter; the roof we have over our head; and all the things inside; however this year I want to give thanks for other things which sometimes I think we take for granted. So, today and always I’m grateful for:

Having a healthy body that allowed me to birth a healthy baby;

My arms to feel the weight of my daughter every day;

My legs to dance, sometimes for hours, with her;

My ears allowing me to hear her cries when she’s hungry, dirty or unhappy, and also when she’s happy and making her famous grunting and cooing sounds;

My lips to cover her in kisses;

My voice to sing to her and to teach her what will become just one of her native languages;

and let’s not forget my heart which allows me to feel the enormous amount of love I have for her.

I’m thankful for all that I was given in order to give to my daughter.

admin-ajax

5 Responses to “Giving Thanks”

  1. Paulette Fennewald November 28, 2013 at 7:57 pm #

    and now you may have glimpse of how much your mom loves you. It doesn’t end, only grows. Glad Victoria is lucky to have a beautiful, special mom like you. Miss you Court. Paulie

    • Pardon My French November 29, 2013 at 7:41 am #

      It’s true…being a mom does make you realize why your parents are so cray, cray… 🙂

  2. marin.marie-claude November 29, 2013 at 6:14 pm #

    I’m very thankfull for the time we could spend together today and my husband is very thankfull too : he is looking forward to testing your cake!

    Have a good week-end!

    Love,

    Marie-Claude

    • Pardon My French December 2, 2013 at 7:51 am #

      Thank you for coming over and for the personalized gifts! It was great to see you. We’ll catch up in the New Year.

  3. Wende December 2, 2013 at 11:26 am #

    I love this one! You have a lot to be thankful for indeed!

Leave a Reply

