Chez Nous

2 Jun

As we begin to nest before our bundle of joy arrives, I thought I would try each week to share what we’ve been up to.  This week at our house (chez nous)….

I spent a lovely day with my mother-in-law shopping for the first few baby outfits, as well as a few things for the mama-to-be and then hot chocolate, tea and pastries at my new favorite Lyon patisserie Bernachon (thank you Françoise!)

1st Baby Outfits

At 22 weeks, I officially moved into my prego jeans, but I’m still winning the inny/outty belly button battle and still no signs of stretch marks thanks to my magic French cream.22 Weeks

We received a bag full of the cutest baby clothes (is there anything cuter than baby jeans) from our friends Elodie and Victor (un gros bisous), as well as all the necessary baby essentials from my sister and brother-in-law (thank you Pascale/Pierre-Marie!)

We spent the weekend checking out baby furniture for the nursery and Baptiste primed the baby’s room.

I made this delicious Grilled Ginger Sesame Chicken Salad for dinner one night and these three healthy breakfast/snack options.

Watched some Roland-Garros.

Bravely jumped on the phone to make my own dentist appointment and restaurant reservation in French.

Until next week…

admin-ajax

One Response to “Chez Nous”

  1. Dindy Yokel June 7, 2013 at 6:03 pm #

    You look divine! Glad you are enjoying this adventure. Sending you lots of love.

Leave a Reply

