It’s a girl!

24 May

I tend to keep this blog pretty neutral when it comes to my private life. I don’t reveal too many details and I like it that way; however I would be remiss if I didn’t announce the biggest news in my (our) life. I’m five months pregnant (due 10/3) and it’s a girl (which was just confirmed today)! We couldn’t be happier! I don’t want to get all sentimental here or turn my blog into a parenting forum, but what I will say is that this is definitely one of my proudest achievements. I’m not sure there is anything that can replace the feeling you get when you see something (someone) you created out of the extreme love of two people. So today, I dedicate this post to my wonderful husband who is always loving and patient. I can’t wait to venture into this journey with you and her! I love you!

La petite

5 Responses to “It’s a girl!”

  1. eisenberger May 24, 2013 at 9:43 am #

    She does look like a girl already! Congrats!

    • Pardon My French May 24, 2013 at 9:52 am #

      Merci Pascale! I can’t wait for her to meet her cousins 🙂

  2. dyokel May 24, 2013 at 11:05 am #

    Darling Courtney. Am over the moon for you. What glorious news. You must send a pic would get such a kick out of seeing your “bump.” Take exceptional care of yourself and I look forward to more posts about your incredible journey. Sending you lots of love, Dindy

  3. Paulette Fennewald May 24, 2013 at 11:51 am #

    fabulous!!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Going Nuts: 3 Healthy Breakfast Options | Trois Petits Cœurs - November 21, 2013

    […] natural food. Maybe it’s because my unborn baby is craving these things (I’m 5 months pregnant) or because I know they are good for her or simply because they are so darn delicious! In any case, […]

Leave a Reply

