Sun is Shining…

25 Apr

The weather is sweet, makes you want to move your dancing feet or in my case go have a picnic in the park with some of my friends. The last two days in Lyon have been gorgeous and everyone has been out enjoying it, including me.

The Girls

Jayde, me, Juliette and Asami (Denitza is taking the picture, but she’s seated below with Asami)

Picnic Fun

After we feasted on all sorts of yummy food including my friend Juliette’s apple, salmon and red onion spread; fresh grapes; Jade’s quiche, Asami’s spring rolls and Denitza’s adorable ham and cheese sandwiches we played a few games of Uno and then attempted to play Scrabble in French (I opted out on that one). Then, it was time for dessert – I made individual sized low-fat chocolate banana bread. Our bellies full and our spirit nourished we decided the next time would be on my terrace. Now, we just have to wait for another sunny day because this weekend calls for rain.

admin-ajax

One Response to “Sun is Shining…”

  1. jaydeclements April 30, 2013 at 4:23 pm #

    Reblogged this on La Vie à Lyon and commented:
    Here’s what we got up to one sunny day last week. Thanks for letting me reblog your post Courtney x

Leave a Reply

