Sweet Treat

10 Jun

For Mother’s Day here in France I made one of my favorite sweet American treats for my family of French mother’s — chocolate chip cookies. The French know their tarts and croissants, but cookies (or biscuit as they are called here) they know not. I sprinkled mine with a bit of sea salt before baking and voila they were gobbled up in less than cinq seconds.

To make them extra special, I put them in craft paper bags with red and white gingham (my pattern obssesion for the moment) ribbon and embroidered each mother’s initial on the bag (the one above is for my sister-in-law Pascale).

The next cookie victims will be my neighbors for our Fête de Voisin this weekend!

One Response to “Sweet Treat”

  1. Paulette Fennewald June 11, 2012 at 11:42 am #

    look amazeballs Court, are you sure you not my daughter??

Leave a Reply

