Frenchified Friday: How to fake French

20 Apr

French·i·fy

/ˈfrɛntʃəˌfaɪ/ [fren-chuh-fahy] verb (used with object), -fied, -fy·ing. to make (something or someone) resemble the French, as in manners, customs, or dress.

The countdown continues with about 12 days to go until the parental units arive to Lyon.

I know last week I said this week would be about bread, but the truth is I don’t have much to say about it other than the fact that j’adore du pain! It comes in many forms and I’m not sure there’s anything better in the world than a crusty baguette with fresh butter. My parent’s may not be big lovers of cuisine, but one thing I know I will be able to treat my dad to is a fresh pain au chocolat or maybe one of my favorites a tarte au praline.

Instead, if I am anything like my parents then they too learn better by visualizing than by memorizing sets of words, so I thought this video would be a more efficient use of their time.

Lesson #3

How to fake French. When in doubt just use these five simple techniques. I found they work pretty well!

Until next week….bisous!

Leave a Reply

